Top Menu

ARO Award of Merit

The ARO Award of Merit recognizes an individual who has made substantial scientific achievements in and contributions to the fields encompassed by otolaryngology.

2021 ARO Award of Merit Winner: 

Tom C.T. Yin, PhD

Professor Emeritus, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison,WI

CLICK HERE for a list of our esteemed ARO Award of Merit Winners.


Submit a Nomination

Nominees should be able to present a talk as part of the Award ceremony at the midwinter ARO meeting in 2022. The selection will be made during the 2021 Midwinter meeting. For more information to nominate someone for the ARO Award of Merit, please click here.


Image courtesy of Shahar Taiber; Hair cells in a Syne4-/- mutant mouse cochlea